SouthernFans.com
TrueGSU.com

Follow GSUFANS.com on
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shai

Default Shai

I'm no football expert, but I saw a lot of growth in Shai today, but still saw a freshman. He showed KE4 type elusiveness today, but compared to early in the season, he waited longer to look for the pass play if it was a pass play. He still had some bad reads option wise, but I feel like he has improved a good bit since the opening game. Makes you wonder what he may look like had he had actual good coaching since last season. He showed some real flashes today and I still think he has a high ceiling.

Default Re: Shai

Quote Originally Posted by GSU08 View Post
    I'm no football expert, but I saw a lot of growth in Shai today, but still saw a freshman. He showed KE4 type elusiveness today, but compared to early in the season, he waited longer to look for the pass play if it was a pass play. He still had some bad reads option wise, but I feel like he has improved a good bit since the opening game. Makes you wonder what he may look like had he had actual good coaching since last season. He showed some real flashes today and I still think he has a high ceiling.
    I'm kind of at the point where it's like - we might as well get him the in-game experience and see what happens.

Obviously nothing good can come of this season, so what's to lose (besides every other game, which is realistic either way)?
    People never grow up. They just learn how to act in public.

The artist formerly known as gsu_paintballer.

3. Default Re: Shai

Quote Originally Posted by GSU08 View Post

I like him and Kado. I have seen good stuff from all the QBs who have played.

Maybe once they have enough time to do anything (actual coordinated blocking would be great) they can really start to show some good stuff.

Blocking remains an awful big issue-and it looks unlikely to be fixed this season.

I agree that Werts played a strong game. He threw the ball well and really is elusive.