TrueGSU.com

Follow GSUFANS.com on
     
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: no space button in quick reply?

  1. #1

    Default no space button in quick reply?

    Anybody else having this issue?

    When in quick reply mode either in private messages, or in the forum, my space button does not work. I have to go to the expanded reply mode to type out.

    Doesn't seem to happen with me on any other forums. Running Chrome.

  2. #2

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    to get around it, i've found that typing a period then hitting enter then going back and erasing the period somehow solves the problems. still a pain though.

  3. #3

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    Quote Originally Posted by GSU08 View Post
    Anybody else having this issue?

    When in quick reply mode either in private messages, or in the forum, my space button does not work. I have to go to the expanded reply mode to type out.

    Doesn't seem to happen with me on any other forums. Running Chrome.
    Ihavenoideawhatyouareatalkingabout.
    Sean Payne
    Class of 2008 | Graphic Design
    Statesboro, GA


    Formerly known as TrueBlueAlum

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Decatur, GA
    Posts
    45,562

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    Yes, I just usually go to advanced.
    No longer eating crow for saying "The TO is gone get over it!!"

  5. #5

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    Quote Originally Posted by TrueBlueAlum View Post
    Ihavenoideawhatyouareatalkingabout.
    Type
    your first word, hit enter, then the rest of the message. It looks like this, but it works!

  6. #6

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    Quote Originally Posted by peachstealth View Post
    Type
    your first word, hit enter, then the rest of the message. It looks like this, but it works!
    once you hit enter, you can backspace back up and continue your message on the same line.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dubtown, GA
    Posts
    1,918

    Default Re: no space button in quick reply?

    Quote Originally Posted by peachstealth View Post
    Type
    your first word, hit enter, then the rest of the message. It looks like this, but it works!
    This is what I've been doing as well. It works normally on my Windows machines, but not on my Chromebook.
    People never grow up. They just learn how to act in public.

    The artist formerly known as gsu_paintballer.

Similar Threads

  1. My reply from the NCAA
    By Eaglereporter in forum The Flight Line
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 5th December 2014, 06:07 PM
  2. New Posts Button Internal Server Error
    By Dave. in forum Admin, Announcements and FAQ
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20th August 2012, 06:38 AM
  3. GSU Football information button
    By EagleInfo in forum The Flight Line
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th June 2009, 04:07 PM
  4. Reply to all the negativity
    By The_Eagles_Cliff in forum The Flight Line
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st September 2008, 09:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •